This past year has been crazy.

But “crazy” can mean so many different things, so I’ll clarify. 2015 was stressful, too quick, overwhelming, extremely fun, and memorable to the last. That’s why I haven’t posted anything in forever. And for that, I apologize.

Instead of writing for pleasure, I have spent my days and waning candlelit hours writing for school. School, meaning high school and college. I’ve already begun writing for college, and I’m not even in it yet. I’ve been swimming in personal essays and exposees on my leadership abilities and future plans (of which I am still unsure, even after five essays on the subject!) for months.

I can’t wait for this process to end, but I’m not sure when that will be. Or if it will. College is expensive, and I need money. Scholarships (and very wealthy sponsors? Anyone? Mr. and Mrs. Gilmore?) are my best friends. And they never end.

anigif_enhanced-26031-1428957442-28

However, this all-consuming non-pleasure writing process hasn’t been all bad, boring, or ickily personal. In fact, I quite like some of the articles and essays that I’ve written for either applications or school assignments, and I’ll likely share some of them soon. They have actually proven to be unexpected gems (nod to my last post here!). They will also, hopefully, prove themselves worthwhile and valuable to and for my future. Hopefully.

Anyway, the purpose of this post was mostly just to say hello and that, yes, I am still alive. Sorry All State, I’m not lying in roadside ditch somewhere! And as far as my blog goes: I’m back (*flourishes imaginary cape dramatically*)! Radio silent no more.

So keep an eye out for more numerous and frequent posts (and gifs, which I didn’t know I could use on here!). As crazy as everything is and may get, this blog is dear to me. And if there’s  one thing that I learned over the past year, it’s that making time for things that you enjoy is important.

tumblr_mho5vy9crf1qkg5u5o1_500

2 thoughts on “Radio Silent No More

Leave a Reply

