Study-udy-udy (and Play Pokemon?)

The finals of the summer semester were approaching fast. The final classes, the final grades, tests, lessons… Everything was ending. Except, it seemed, for homework.

I had a research paper to complete, as well as a Social Movements test to prepare for. I was overwhelmed at times, but did my best to spread my work out to minimize stress. (This is always easier said than done, and seems a lot looking back than it was at the time, but still.) I had gotten the hang of things.

I also felt good about my research paper, which I was essentially living and breathing for that week. In my writing, I chose to explore why and how authors use other stories as the basis for their own. I used Cinderella and Shakespeare’s King Lear as evidence.

In fact, the assignment’s only requirement (other than “such and such a number of pages,” of course) was that we analyze Shakespeare in some manner. As we had read such a range of plays, and as each of them is chocked full of universal ideas, the assignment was basically open-ended. It was great.

To save from summing up my research paper, I’m going to post it next. Until then, here are a selection of pictures I took leading up to the last days of the semester.

One thought on “Study-udy-udy (and Play Pokemon?)

  1. You Got Dis!! Your first year will be one of the best of your life. Be free to enjoy every moment because God knows the plans He has for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

