The Last Shebang

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, just as I swore it wouldn’t be.

Consequently, it has also been a while since my summer semester ended. Fall semester has already started, and I have so many things to say, but bear with me. I can’t skip ahead, I wouldn’t forgive myself for that. So, these next few (many) posts will be a sort-of catch up. Which will be fun, right?

Anyway. Here we go. Memory lane, at this point~

During the last weekend of our summer classes, we were all in a frenzy to finish our exams and projects, madly dashing to spend as much time together as possible before we all went our separate ways. I bonded with my roommate, ate at a new restaurant (Antico’s pizza—highly recommend), went to the last parties of the summer, submitted my infamous English 1102 portfolio (which wasn’t nearly as bad as everyone said it was) a couple hours before it was due…and moved out. All in a number of days.

I had gone to college, made new friends, learned new things, lived on my own, and explored campus and the city, all before most of my peers had even gotten home from their summer vacations. I felt so prepared, so comfortable. I wasn’t nervous about college anymore. I was ready, and as excited as ever.

The thing that I was looking forward to the most, though, was going home and sleeping for a very long time.

 

My English 1102 notebook, which came in handy for my portfolio.

We ate dinner at Antico’s Pizza off of West campus for the first time.

It was delicious.

img_6853

Cool? Yes. Terrifying? Yes.

There had to be a final sky pic.

 

 

 

img_6916

Smoothie straws and new friends!

img_6883

Last Waffle House trip of the summer

 

One thought on “The Last Shebang

Leave a Reply

