I love the Beltline. I love the art, the urban atmosphere, the market nearby…I love it all. So when my roommate mentioned going with a group of our friends the weekend before classes started, I jumped at the idea. I had missed it, as I hadn’t been since earlier in the summer, despite its being right down the road.

I also thought that I’d use it as an opportunity to bond with my roommate and get to know her better. We talked, joked, and explored. We also figured out how to Marta there and back together. This immediately solidifies any relationship, I’m convinced.

It was a lovely afternoon, after which I only sort-of felt gross from eating so much ice cream, knew how to use Marta A LOT better, and was much closer to my hilarious and wonderful roommate. I was also even more excited about starting the full school year the following week.

Leave a Reply

