Get Wrecked!

Before my summer officially ended, I attended Wreck Camp.

I had been on the fence about going but ultimately decided hey, why not move in early and meet a bunch of new people who I’ll likely see every day for the next four years? So that was exactly what I did.

It was essentially what one would a expect a kid’s or church summer camp to be like. There were small group, teams, competitions, outdoor games like capture the flag, and s’mores. There was a silent disco, where we all wore neon and borrowed headsets with two channels of music to dance to. There were icebreaker and team-building activities.

There was even a paint war, which was probably one of the most fun parts. It was like the student section at my high school football games all over again. (But we got to shower right afterwards!)

It was a great way to network and meet both my peers and upperclassmen. I got to know my roommate, got to learn a little more about my school, got to revert to the elementary school days of tug of war. I made both a lot of wonderful friends and many fun memories before going back to college in the fall.

Leave a Reply

